How to share Netflix with friends

Netflix is ​​one of the best streaming services and one of the most recommended as it has a very extensive catalog that is updated regularly, like with the best Netflix movies and series for this summer.

Netflix officially doesn’t allow account sharing with people who don’t live in the same household.

In addition, it comes with a number of different pricing plans and the ability to create multiple profiles, which allows you to cut costs by sharing the same account. However, for those thinking of sharing their Netflix account with friends, there are a few things to know.

First of all, you need to look at the contract that you signed. Netflix plans differ in the number of profiles they can create, as well as the quality of playback they offer. Depending on the plan, the account may or may not be shared as it depends on the number of screens running at the same time or the devices registered.

Netflix planes

To share the account with a large number of people, you need to choose a plan that has the ability to connect a large number of devices and view them on multiple screens at the same time. In this case, the “Premium Plan” enables you to connect up to four screens at the same time and costs € 15.99 per month.

Netflix also offers the possibility create up to 5 profiles within the same account, with the ability to create profiles with content for children only. This is because Netflix has decided that each family member should have their own Netflix profile as the platform collects data on the content they have consumed in order to offer recommended content.

In this way, it is possible to take out a “Premium Plan” between several friends (up to four, as only four screens can be viewed at the same time). In this case, it is best to appoint someone in charge to create the account and profiles. In addition, you are also responsible for collecting and making payments from each member of the group each month.

However, Netflix doesn’t like having a group of people who don’t live together share the plan and create multiple accounts. In fact, the platform’s terms of use state that “(the service) cannot be shared” People outside the house«. Therefore, if Netflix detects a shared account in which content is consumed from different locations, it is possible that the transmission will be interrupted and the owner will receive an email with a code.

The service will work again after the account holder has entered the code. It’s a nuisance, however, as from that moment on, Netflix can monitor the account and pause the broadcast multiple times. If you have any problems, you can always try to contact Netflix.

Click to rate this entry!
(Votes: 0 Average: 0)
Share!

Leave a Comment